BCIT celebrates alumni and community named as influential leaders in BC500

Business in Vancouvers BC500 Image source BIV

Congratulations to all 500 influential leaders who are named in the 2023 BC500 by Business in Vancouver (BIV). The BC500 list profiles 500 individuals deemed to be the most influential business leaders in the province.

Among the visionaries, innovators, connectors, and trailblazers who are named in BC500 this year are Dr. Jeff Zabudsky, BCIT President; Kory Wilson, Executive Director, BCIT Indigenous Initiatives and Partnerships; Past President Kathy Kinloch; as well as many BCIT alumni and industry partners.

“The leaders featured in this edition have had a notable impact on BC’s communities, industries, and overall economy,” according to Business in Vancouver. “They also embody the values of modern leadership: Engagement, trust, corporate citizenship, and inclusion among them.”

BCIT is proud of all recipients, especially those connected to the BCIT community, named in BC500 and their impact in empowering people, shaping BC, and inspiring global progress. There are over 200,000 BCIT alumni who work around the globe and in sectors that contribute to building a community with sustained and meaningful impact.

BCIT alumni recognized by BIV BC500 2023:

  • Anne McMullin, President and CEO, Urban Development Institute
  • Bhupinder Hundal, News Director and Station Manager, Global BC
  • Brendon Ogmundson, Chief Economist, BC Real Estate Association
  • Bridgitte Anderson, President and CEO, Greater Vancouver Board of Trade
  • Chuck Ko, Majority Owner, Allied Shipbuilders
  • Clint Mahlman, President and COO, London Drugs Limited
  • Colin Bosa, CEO, Bosa Properties Inc.
  • Don Kayne, President and CEO, Canfor Corporation.
  • Ethan Faber, Director of News and Current Affairs, CTV News Vancouver
  • Harry Hertscheg, Executive Director, Vancouver International Wine Festival
  • Ingrid Jarrett, President and CEO, British Columbia Hotel Association
  • Jason Grant, President and CEO, BC Assessment
  • Johnny Michel, Senior Managing Director, CBC British Columbia and Alberta
  • Kay Wong-Alafriz, CFO, Kabam
  • Laura Ballance, President, Laura Ballance Media Group
  • Markus Frind, Owner, Frind Estate Winery
  • Peter Robinson, Chair, Metro Vancouver ZEIC
  • Randy Smallwood, President and CEO, Wheaton Precious Metals
  • Ray Walia, CEO, Launch Academy
  • Scott Morison, Chair and CEO, Browns Restaurant Group
  • Shaun Stevenson, CEO, Prince Rupert Port Authority

Congratulations to all recipients of this year’s BIV BC500! Thank you for all that you and your team do in driving the economic prosperity of BC and beyond.

SEE MORE: 2023 BCIT Distinguished Awards highlights: an evening of celebration

Leave a comment