Welcome to BCIT’s Evolution 107.9

At Evolution 107.9, we shake up radio and the media!

You nStudiootice that we look a little different and sound a little different – that’s because we are! We’re dedicated to experimentation, creativity and distinctiveness. Part of our uniqueness comes from the simple fact that we are all students at the BC Institute of Technology. We are always learning and asking questions and want to bring you along for the amazing ride.

Find out what our staff – called Evolutionaries – are doing, interact with us via social media, skim through our produced shows, stay up to date with what’s going on in the community and of course – listen to our music.

Major label… indie label… or no label – we don’t play hit music, we play good music!

Recent Posts

  1. Beyond the Sidelines – MMA Leave a reply
  2. Echoes – Studio Records Leave a reply
  3. Our Planet Earth- Green Goals Leave a reply
  4. Plugged In- Online Education Leave a reply
  5. Soap Box – Energy Pills Leave a reply
  6. Free Pass – Extreme Air Park Leave a reply
  7. Making Contact – Independent Directors Leave a reply
  8. Making Contact – The Art of Skateboarding Leave a reply
  9. Making Contact – Maya Miller of the Pack A.D. Leave a reply
  10. First Death Recorded From W-18 Leave a reply
  11. Re-Living Our Youth To Blink-182 Leave a reply
  12. Extra Scene From O’ Brother Where Art Thou Leave a reply
  13. Vancouver Craft Beer Week Leave a reply
  14. May Long Weekend Camping Leave a reply
  15. Review: The Hastings Warehouse Leave a reply
  16. Caprice Turns 13! Leave a reply
  17. A Tale of Two Sports Leave a reply
  18. Vancouver Drag Queens Leave a reply
  19. Gastown becomes a Canadian Historical Site Leave a reply